Open Call: Prix Ars Electronica 2019 (Deadline 1st March 2019) #arselectronica


You are cordially invited to submit an entry for prize consideration to the world’s most time-honored competition in media art!

The Prix Ars Electronica is the world’s most time-honored media arts competition. The winners receive the coveted Golden Nica statuette, prize money of up to €10,000 in each category and a featured appearance at the next Ars Electronica Festival in Linz (September 5-9, 2019).

Ars Electronica is staging competitions in four categories:

  • Computer Animation

  • Artificial Intelligence & Life Art

  • Digital Musics & Sound Art

  • Under 19 - CREATE YOUR WORLD

Details about how to submit or nominate an artistic project are available online at

The entry deadline is March 1, 2019. There is no entry fee.

Annually since 1987, the Prix Ars Electronica has issued an open call for entries to media artists worldwide. To find out about the jurors who will be evaluating all the art works submitted and which of those works have ultimately been singled out for recognition, visit the Ars Electronica Blog regularly over the coming weeks and months.